|
Sick mind wants cheating fast money
Some sick-minded company just want to get some quick money from the
name of our domain name. We have received two of such nonsense
request from two different Chinese companies. We just discard their email
the first time. But this time, we will list it here to warn other
possible victims. Their email are exposed as follow.
====================================================
From: Andy.Liu (andy.liu@inveis.cn)
To: sales (sales@yangsky.com)
Subject: yangsky domain name
Date: 4/1/2008 1:09:46 AM
====================================================
Dear yangsky
We are Beijing Inveis Network Information Technology Co.,Ltd which is the domain name register center in China. We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register “yangsky” as their domain names and Internet keyword on Mar 30, 2008. Because this involved your company name or trade mark so we inform you in no time. If you considered these domain names and internet keyword are important to you and there was necessary to protect them by registering them first, contact us soon.
Kind Regards,
Andy Liu
Tel:+86-10-82476192-607
Fax:+86-10-62477798
Email:andy.liu@inveis.cn
Beijing Inveis Network Information Technology Co.,Ltd
http://www.inveis.com
2008-04-01
Andy.Liu
====================================================
From chenlly (chenlly.chen@ha-zd.com)
to sales@yangsky.us,
date Mon, May 5, 2008 at 8:31 PM
subject: Yangsky domain name registration confirmation request
====================================================
Dear Sir
We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Investment Co.,Ltd are applying to register " yangsky" as their domain name and Internet keyword in China and also in Asia on May 5 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Investment Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Investment Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,
First of all, whether this alleged Meiao Investment Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.
Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Meiao Investment Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)
If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.
Bst Rgs
chenllychen
Registration Commissioner
Beijing HA ZD Networks Science and Technology Co., Ltd
Tel: +86-10-82772601
Fax: +86-10-82773610
Email:chenlly.chen@ha-zd.com
Http://www.ha-zd.com.cn
Confidentiality Statement:
The information in this email is confidential and may be legally privileged. It is intended solely for the addressee. Access to this email by anyone else is unauthorized. If you are not an intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution, or other action taken or omitted to be taken in reliance on it, is prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this message in error please be advised of your obligation to immediately notify sender of the error in transmission, and to destroy all associated documentation.
|